Fairy Fun!

A couple of people suggested that a little retail therapy might help my mojo.  I wasn’t sure if I wanted to do that since my hobby fund is low.  I did, however, take a trip to Michaels this morning anyway, just to see what they had.  I found this super cute fairy set from Inkadinkado and I had a 40% off coupon so it only cost me $6!

It’s hard to see in this card, but I did accent the wings with a Stardust Glitter Gel Pen.

Stamps - Inkadinkado (Beautiful Fairies); Inks - Adirondack (Pink Sherbet, Raspberry, Wild Plum, Meadow, Peach Bellini); Cardstock - Bazzill

Supplies: Stamps - Inkadinkado (Beautiful Fairies), TAC; Inks - Adirondack (Pink Sherbet, Raspberry, Wild Plum, Meadow, Peach Bellini); Cardstock - Bazzill

This next card is for this week’s Color Throwdown Challenge.  The colors aren’t exact, but they are close and I really like how well they work together.  I accented the wings and wand with the Stardust Glitter Gel Pen.

Stamps - Inkadinkado (Beautiful Fairies), Just Rite; Inks - Adirondack (Stonewashed, Lemonade, Butterscotch, Peach Bellini); Cardstock - Bazzill & Bazzill Bling; Accessories - paper flower, brad, rhinestone, ribbon

Supplies: Stamps - Inkadinkado (Beautiful Fairies), Just Rite; Inks - Adirondack (Stonewashed, Lemonade, Butterscotch, Peach Bellini); Cardstock - Bazzill & Bazzill Bling; Accessories - paper flower, brad, rhinestone, ribbon

I guess the mojo is back!  Hope it’s here to stay! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Fairy Fun!

  1. I hope your mojo is back to stay too! Can’t wait to see what else you make this week. I really love your new stamp set – you did a great job with those fairies! CUTE!

Leave a Reply

