Neck Cuff

I am not a huge fan of scarfs and I know several people who feel the same way.  I wanted an alternative of something that will keep your neck warm without the bulk of a scarf.  I found this idea for a neck cuff in one of my pattern books.  I knitted one up to match a hat that I already made and I have to say that I love it!  I tried it on and it does feel cozy on my neck.  It’s like a turtleneck sweater, but without the rest of the sweater. LOL   I will definitely make several more of these.  They knit up pretty quickly.

Supplies: Knifty Knitter Adult Hat Loom, Bernat Berella yarn (TerraCotta Mist)

Supplies: Knifty Knitter Adult Hat Loom, Bernat Berella yarn (TerraCotta Mist)

6 thoughts on “Neck Cuff

  1. OH wow that looks wonderful – cozy and warm! I love the whole set and agree with Kim – some fingerless gloves would be cool! heehee Great job on the cuff though, I think those will do great at your craft fair, especially paired with a matching hat!

  2. If I lived up north I would definitely wear it. I don’t have much use for it here in Memphis. But it sure looks like it would keep my neck nice and warm in snowy weather. I would definitely make some for the craft fair.

Leave a Reply

