Pokeball Hat

I saw this idea on the Knifty Knitter Looms Yahoo group.  A member named Carla came up with this idea for her son.  It is a hat made to look like a pokeball from Pokemon.  I printed it out and as soon as my son saw it, he wanted me to make one.  It was pretty easy with just a couple of color changes and then the circle is made from i-cord that is coiled to make a circle.  I definitely went a little wider on the black section than I wanted to, but overall I think its okay.  And my son won’t care….he will definitely love it. 🙂 

Supplies: Knifty Knitter Adult Hat Loom, Bernat Berella yarn (Winter White, Black, Geranium)

Supplies: Knifty Knitter Adult Hat Loom, Bernat Berella yarn (Winter White, Black, Geranium)

Edited to add:  As noted in this post, I said that I would update when I used 2 strands of worsted weight on the Knifty Knitter Adult Hat loom.  I thought it worked great and made a nice weight hat, without the “ladder effect”.  This will definitely be my “go to” loom when it comes to adult hats.
2 thoughts on “Pokeball Hat

Leave a Reply

