Pineapple

I don’t know what possessed me, but I decided to loom knit a pineapple today.  My nephew had actually suggested the idea when he turned one of the octopi upside down and held its legs together and said, “Look, a pineapple!”  My friend Vicki suggested that I loom knit a whole basket of fruit.  Who knows….I may actually do that! LOL  It is a great idea!  This pineapple was done using the garter stitch (alternating e-wrap and purl rows).

Supplies: Knifty Knitter blue loom, Bernat Berella 4 (Butterscotch), Bernat Softee Chunky (Med. Sea Green), Polyfil

Supplies: Knifty Knitter blue loom, Bernat Berella 4 (Butterscotch), Bernat Softee Chunky (Med. Sea Green), Polyfil

4 thoughts on “Pineapple

  1. Hey look, it’s Spongebob’s house!!! That’s what my kids say everytime we see pineapples at the grocery store, LOL!

    You did a FAB job on this! Can’t wait to see the banana, the apple, and the orange! HAHAHAHAHA

  2. The pineapple is so cute! I am so going to make one for each of my siblings. I don’t know if you;ve ever seen the T.V. show Psych but if not you can watch it for free on hulu.com. Anyways they almost always have a pineapple mentioned in every episode. It’s some sort of inside joke. My siblings love the show so they need little pineapples!

Leave a Reply

