Challenge Motivation

I worked on a couple of challenges this evening and I am glad I did.  I wasn’t feeling real motivated to stamp, but I sat down with the challenges and worked through my lack of mojo.  The results aren’t too bad.

The first card is for Vicki’s Monday Mania Challenge.  I used the circles and colors from the challenge picture to inspire my card.

Stamps - Hero Arts; Inks - ColorBox Fluid Chalk (Dark Brown, Dark Olive, Ice Blue, Creamy Brown), Cardstock - Bazzill

Supplies: Stamps - Hero Arts; Inks - ColorBox Fluid Chalk (Dark Brown, Dark Olive, Ice Blue, Creamy Brown); Cardstock - Bazzill

The next card is for this week’s Color Throwdown Challenge.  The colors are:  Barely Banana, Ruby Red, Soft Sky, Pumpkin Pie and Certainly Celery.  It was definitely a challenge trying to find a way to incorporate all of these colors, but I decided to go with a fun, colorful umbrella in the drink!  With that and the card layers and squares, I was able to get all of the colors on the card without it being too busy.
Stamps - DRS Designs; Inks - Adirondack (Lemonade, Cranberry, Sunset Orange, Lettuce, Aqua), Cardstock (Bazzill, ColorMates)

Supplies: Stamps - DRS Designs; Inks - Adirondack (Lemonade, Cranberry, Sunset Orange, Lettuce, Aqua), Cardstock (Bazzill, ColorMates)

10 thoughts on “Challenge Motivation

  1. These are great girlfriend! Thanks for doing my challenge – I love how you used the colors! And the layout is cool.

    And the CTD card is great too – nice coloring as always!

  2. GREAT job on the Color Throwdown challenge! What a perfect way to get all those colors on the card without too much clutter! Thanks for playing! (Your coffee card is really cute, too! Love the layout!)

  3. Oh my gosh, I love this card…so cool & refreshing! But I am sad to see your little girl gone! She brought a smile to my face each time I checked out your blog.
    LeAnne

  4. Both of these cards are great! Love the colors, the layout and the coffee theme of the first one. The color challenge card is wonderful! I love how you used the colors in the umbrella! And yum! Lemonade!!

  5. I came here from a link from Vicki and kept looking. I really like your first card and might be cardlifting it. Not the colors but I’ll do the design! I really like it!

Leave a Reply

