Snake & Chocolate

I have been trying out a lot of new ideas for knitted toys and other cute things. Some ideas have worked, other’s haven’t. LOL  Yesterday I finished up a snake that my nephew requested. I ended up using an entire skein of Bernat Softee Chunky. It is 33 inches long. 
Supplies: Bernat Softee Chunky yarn (Circus, Berry Red), Knifty Knitter Flower Loom

Supplies: Bernat Softee Chunky yarn (Circus, Berry Red), Knifty Knitter Flower Loom

I also created some chocolatey goodness! I made a chocolate donut and a chocolate cupcake and added a little yarn icing to each.  The donut is adapted for the loom from an Amigurumi crochet pattern that is on the Lion Brand Yarn website.

Supplies: Knifty Knitter Spool Loom (donut), Knifty Knitter Flower Loom (cupcake), Bernat Softee Chunky yarn (Soft Taupe, Natural), Vanna's Choice yarn (Chocolate)

Supplies: Knifty Knitter Spool Loom (donut), Knifty Knitter Flower Loom (cupcake), Bernat Softee Chunky yarn (Soft Taupe, Natural), Vanna's Choice yarn (Chocolate)

4 thoughts on “Snake & Chocolate

  1. Oh my cupcakes is this ever cute!!! I want some chocolate now!! Love your blog and I love all of your creations!!

    Sherri

Leave a Reply

