Changes

I don’t generally post personal things here, but I have had a lot going on lately. First, I got a new job and will be working mother’s hours Monday through Friday. Also, my older son is graduating high school in just 6 weeks! He will be attending college in the Fall, so we have been getting those plans together, planning his graduation party and just being busy with all senior year activities. With all this going on, I really have not had much creative time. I decided to resign my design team position with DRS Designs, because I feel I can no longer commit the time that I need to this responsibility. I really love DRS stamps and will still be creating with them when I have the time. I may even have some stuff posted in their customer gallery in the future.

I want to publicly thank Samantha Conrad for the opportunity that she gave me with DRS Designs. It was very fulfilling designing cards for her company!

I still plan to update this blog with my creations, but it definitely won’t be as often. Thanks to everyone who comes to check out my blog! I do appreciate it! πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Changes

  1. Hi Patti – so sorry to hear you have to move on…I wish you the best of luck in the future (to your son too as he enters college!). Stay well…
    Cathy

  2. I don’t blame ya girlfriend! We have to step back and enjoy life while our children are still young (and us too! heehee) Our stamps will be right there waiting on us!

  3. Patti,
    The whole gang at DRS Designs is sorry you have to leave us but wish you much luck in your new job. We’ll still show up in your mailbox every month with your issues of Rubber Mania Monthly, so I know you will keep in touch too!
    Please enjoy this time with your son, it’s over much, much too fast. Thank you for sharing your designs with us and best wishes to you and yours!!

    Samantha

  4. Oh wow!! I’m so sorry to hear you leaving!! I understand totally family comes first! I wish you the best of luck for everything you’re doing and your family! Take care!!

    Vicki

Leave a Reply

