I’m Back!

It’s been a while since I have been at my stamping table and the longer I am away, the harder it is to get back there. I decided to take part in a few challenges at the Stamp Shack to get the creative juices flowing.

The first card is for the Technique Challenge which was embossing/debossing vellum.

The sentiment is from DRS Designs and the embossing was done using a Sizzix Texturz plate. The card base and layers are Bazzill cardstock and the sentiment was stamped with Nick Bantock Danson Plum ink. Purple brads were added to each corner to secure the vellum the card.

The next card is for the Twisted Sentiments challenge.

The first part of the sentiment and the margarita are from DRS Designs. The second part of the sentiment is computer generated. Inks used are Adirondack (Terracotta, Citrus) and Archival (Jet Black). The patterned background is from DCWV Nana’s Kids stack. The card base and layers are Bazzill and Bazzill bling. I added stickles to the rim of the glass to look like salt.

That’s it for now. I may work on more challenges later today.

One thought on “I’m Back!

  1. Your cards are SO cute!! I love the embossing/debossing technique. And the colors on the second card are awesome. I enjoyed browsing your blog!

Leave a Reply

