Last Minute Easter

I realized I was one Easter card short for what I needed to send out, so I whipped this one up this afternoon. This took a while to color, but the image really popped when it was done.

Images are from Serendipity Stamps and are stamped with Ranger Archival ink. I watercolored the egg tree with Nick Bantock inks and a waterbrush. The card base and layers are Bazzill cardstock. Flower brads were added to the corners.

While I was at my stamping table I noticed some patterned paper that I thought would go perfect with a stamp that I had. I really like how the pattern coordinates with the speckles on the mushrooms!

Images are from DRS Designs and are stamped with Ranger Archival Ink. The mushrooms were colored with Tombow markers. The card base and layers are Bazzill cardstock.

2 thoughts on “Last Minute Easter

  1. I LOVE that little Easter tree, too cute! But I really really love the toadstool card. What you did with the patterned paper matted on top of patterned paper is too cool!

Leave a Reply

