Getting Started on Easter

Easter is early this year so I definitely need to get started on Easter cards. I made a few today using some new Easter images from DRS Designs.

All images are DRS Designs. This little chicky is so stinkin’ adorable! I stamped him with Ranger Archival ink (Jet Black) and watercolored him with Adirondack ink (Sunshine Yellow). I stamped the branch brackground with Adirondack ink (Sunset Orange). The card base, yellow and light orange layers are Bazzill cardstock. The orange stamped layer is ColorMates cardstock. I added a scalloped top and bottom border on the yellow layer using my corner rounder.

I had this simple idea in my head for a few days. I thought it would be perfect for these images. All images are DRS Designs. I sponged ColorBox Fluid Chalk ink (Lavender, Citrus Yellow) on to white cardstock and then stamped the cross image with Ranger Archival ink (Jet Black). I trimmed it down and matted on to the purple layer. I then punched the corners of the purple layer using a southwest corner punch. I felt that it mimicked the points of the cross. I stamped the greeting with ColorBox Fluid Chalk ink (Warm Violet). The card base and layers are Bazzill cardstock.

Leave a Reply

