Play Time!

I received an order from Addicted to Rubber Stamps yesterday which contained some stamps sets from Serendipity Stamps. They have some great cling mounted sets and they were on sale at ATRS.

I used the Serendipity Stamps “Three Dresses” set on this card. I love stamps that remind me of my childhood and this one definitely does!

Image was stamped with Ranger Archival ink (Jet Black) and watercolored with Adirondack inks (Mountain Rose, Peach Bellini, Stream) and a waterbrush. The greeting was stamped with Adirondack ink (Stream). The card base and image layers are Bazzill cardstock and the background paper is Cosmo Cricket.

My family loves to read, so the “Books” set from Serendipity Stamps was a must buy!! 🙂

The image and greeting were stamped with Ranger Archival ink (Coffee) and the books were watercolored with Adirondack inks (Aqua, Juniper, Peach Bellini, Lemonade, Sandal) and a waterbrush. The card base and layers are Bazzill. I used a stipple brush and the coffee ink on the blue layer to give a bit of an antique look.

This next card idea popped into my head almost as soon as I sat down at my stamping table this afternoon. I definitely had to get creating before I forgot it!

All images are DRS Designs. The flower stem image and greeting were stamped with Nick Bantock ink (Sapmoss Green). I then glued prima flowers to the stems and added a bow. The card base and layers are Bazzill cardstock.

2 thoughts on “Play Time!

Leave a Reply

