Early Stamping

I had an extremely busy week, but I could not let another day go by without stamping. So as soon as I rolled out of bed at 7:30 AM, I went directly to my stamping table and made a couple of cards. 🙂

I have a very hard time making masculine cards, but I think this one came out pretty well. It has a bit of a rustic look which I think would work for a man or boy. I love the little chipmunk. It’s a DRS Designs stamp that I have had my eye on for quite a while.

All images are DRS Designs. Chipmunk and greeting were stamp with Ranger Archival Coffee ink. Card base and layers are Bazzill cardstock.

Christmas is getting closer so I definitely need to get a few more cards done. Here is one that I will be adding to my stash.

All images are DRS Designs. Image was stamped with Ranger Archival Jet Black ink and watercolored with Adirondack inkpads (Raisin, Bottle, Aqua) and a waterbrush. Card base and layers are Bazill cardstock. The blue layer with embossed with a Sizzix Texturz plate. I added Darice Gems for a little bit of sparkle. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Early Stamping

  1. You had a very productive stamping day, Patti. Those cards are great! (I also wanted to thank you for the beautiful card that you sent me- I truly appreciate your thoughtfulness.)

Leave a Reply

