Watercoloring

I played around with my Adirondack inkpads and waterbrush today. I love to watercolor with my watercolor pencils, but I have seen some great artwork done with the inkpads as well. And I love how vibrant the colors are. I first tried the hat in the card below and really was just playing with random colors. But I really liked how it turned out and the colors seemed to work well together. Then I realized that the DCWV Nana’s Kids patterned cardstock would go perfectly with it!

All images are DRS Designs. Hat was stamped with Ranger Archival Jet Black and sentiment was stamped with ColorBox Fluid Chalk Tangerine. Card base and layers are Bazzill cardstock and I added American Crafts paper flowers and flower brads.

On this next card I tried to take it a step further with adding some ground and a light wash for the background. I am pretty happy with it, but I definitely need more practice.

All images are DRS Designs. Image was stamped with Ranger Archival Jet Black. Card base and layers are Bazzill and patterned paper is Foof-a-la. I added a grosgrain ribbon bow.

2 thoughts on “Watercoloring

Leave a Reply

