Vintage Christmas

Earlier this year, I applied to the open call for the smARTworks design team. I didn’t make it, but they were nice enough to offer me a free stamp set just for applying. 🙂 I am not usually attracted to vintage images, but this one just called out to me. It’s so adorable and reminds me of the fun I had sledding when I was a child.

Image was stamped with Ranger Archival Jet Black on watercolor paper and colored with watercolor pencils and a waterbrush. Greeting was stamped with ColorBox Fluid chalk (Deep Green). Card base and layers are Bazzill cardstock and patterned paper is Foof-a-la. I used my corner rounder punch to create the scallops and added a grosgrain ribbon bow.

2 thoughts on “Vintage Christmas

  1. wow- that was very nice of them to give a free stamp for trying-it seems like all I ever get is a bump on the noggin!

  2. Great card and use of that image, I like it too! I like vintage, but not notmally in my stamping because I have trouble getting it to look right.

Leave a Reply

