A Card A Day

My mojo has been really lacking lately and its not been so much because I don’t feel like creating, I just haven’t had the time. This is a crazy time of year and then add into that my son’s injury…..well, by the time I do have a few moments, I am too exhausted to create.

But I don’t want this to turn into a pity party post because I like my blog to stay upbeat and concentrate on creative stuff. So instead of whining, I am going to do something about it. I am going to make time to create, even if I have to set my alarm for 5:30 AM every day! I am going to commit here and now on my blog to create at least 1 card per day until October 31st. That’s right…….a card a day until Halloween!! šŸ™‚

The only way to get those creative juices flowing again for me is to just sit down and create. And even if I create something that I don’t like, I will still post it here. Its all part of the process for me for getting back to my creative happy place.

Look for something later this evening. Hopefully it will be my entry for Stamp Shack Survivor since today is the last day for entries!

Leave a Reply

