Color Challenge Card

I can’t believe almost two weeks have passed since I posted last, but I am glad I finally got a chance to sit and create for a few minutes.

This card is for the color challenge at the Stamp Shack. The colors are Cream, Burgundy, Gold and Black. It was a little bit outside of my comfort zone, but I am happy with the results. 🙂

All images are DRS Designs. The branch was stamped on the burgundy layer with Versamark and then heat embossed with gold embossing powder. The sentiment was stamped with ColorBox Fluid Chalk (Maroon). The card base and layers are Bazzill cardstock. I added some gold cord to coordinate with the embossed branches.

2 thoughts on “Color Challenge Card

Leave a Reply

