At Last!!

At Last!! Finally some creating! I am happy to be back at my stamping table! šŸ™‚

I have to thank my awesome friend Jenn for helping me out with this first card. I was not happy with it at all until she suggested adding some glitter or stickles. It was just the thing it needed to kick it up a notch.

All images are DRS Designs. Bird image was stamped with Ranger Archival Coffee ink and colored with Prismacolor colored pencils. Image panel was sponged edged with ColorBox Fluid Chalk Chestnut Roan ink. Stars were stamped with ColorBox Fluid Chalk Warm Red ink. Stickles was added to the Merry Christmas and on the white areas of the hat. Cardstock base and layers are Bazzill.

The next card is just a simple Autumn card. This is one of my favorite images from DRS. It really defines this season for me.

All images are DRS Designs. Image and greeting were stamped with ColorBox Fluid Chalk Charcoal ink and colored with watercolor pencils and a waterbrush. I adhered a coordinating ribbon strip to the top of the card and added a crisscrossed piece to it. Cardstock base and layers are Bazzill.

I hope to create some more this weekend now that I am back in my groove. šŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “At Last!!

Leave a Reply

