Autumn Greetings

Fall is only 3 weeks away and I am really getting in the mood for it. We have already had some cooler days that have just a hint of the Fall tease of cool crisp air. This is my favorite time of the year! Its funny because I know a lot of people who do not like Fall because everything is dying…..the leaves, grass, etc. But I always feel renewed in the Fall!

One of the things that we love to do in the Fall is go apple picking. We try to go every year and if we miss it, I am really sad. I know that we can still go to the farm and buy the apples, but I love to pick them myself. We also get our pumpkins that same day and of course some fresh apple cider and apple cider donuts for the kids. πŸ™‚ This card definitely reflects my love for this time of year!

All images are DRS Designs. The image was stamped in Ranger Archival Jet Black and colored with watercolor pencils and a waterbrush. The greeting was stamped in ColorBox Fluid Chalk (Chestnut Roan). I also used chalk ink (Tangerine, Dark Moss) to edge the image panel. Bazzill cardstock was used for the card base and layers. I punched holes in the 4 corners of the image panel and knotted twine through them.

2 thoughts on “Autumn Greetings

Leave a Reply

