2 Different Looks

I love how you can take a stamp and come up with 2 completely different looks for it. I wasn’t sure how I wanted to stamp out the Let It Snow image, so I stamped it first in blue and then in black. I ended up really liking it both ways, so I made a card for each one. 🙂

All images are DRS Designs. I used Bazzill Cardstock for the card base and layers. The Let It Snow image was stamped with Ranger Archival Ink (Jet Black) and the star was stamped with ColorBox Fluid Chalk Ink (Dark Green). I colored with Prismacolor Pencils and blended with stumps and mineral oil. I used the Stardust Glitter pen on the snowflakes, but you can’t really see it in the picture. I also added dark green grosgrain ribbon behind the image.

All images are DRS Designs. I used Bazzill cardstock for the card base and layers. I stamped the Let It Snow image and snowflake background with ColorBox Fluid Chalk (Azurite) and also used chalk ink (Blue Iris) to ink the edges of the image. I then added white grosgrain ribbon that I tied in a knot.

2 thoughts on “2 Different Looks

Leave a Reply

