Playing with Chalk Inks

Did you ever purchase something and then forget you have it, or why you liked it in the first place? That is what happened to me with my ColorBox Fluid Chalk inks. I bought 4 colors in the Cats Eye size over a year ago. I used them once for the Crinkled Chalks technique and then never picked them up again.
I recently decided to get rid of another brand of chalk inks that I had, so I decided to pull out my 4 colors of ColorBox and start playing with them again. I forgot how much I loved how opaque they are, in addition to the fact that they dry almost instantly! All of the sudden I found myself wanting more……knowing that a better color selection would allow me to create more projects (yes, I was trying to convince myself….LOL). I went to Michaels and noticed that they had the ColorBox Fluid Chalk in what they call Queues. They are a set of 6 Cats Eye size inkpads. I decided to use my 40% off coupon to purchase a set, just to see if I could get myself to using them again. I used that first set to create this card:

I used Creamy Brown and Blue Iris which are from the Chocolate and Blueberries Queue set. Stamps are from Stamping Sensations, Hero Arts and Savvy Stamps.

Of course, once I made this card, I gave myself permission to purchase more! LOL I purchased Primary Elements and Misty Meadows (both shown here) from eBay. I now have 22 colors and I hope to get the other 3 queue sets that are available.

Now that I have all this ink, I needed to prove to myself that I would definitely use it, so I had to make another card.

I used Yellow Citrus, Yellow Ochre and Lime Pastel. Stamp set is from River City Rubber Works. Cardstock is Bazzill and Bazzill Bling.

I plan to spend more time this weekend playing with all of the yummy colors that I have……and maybe go out and buy another Queue set if I find a coupon! LOL

One thought on “Playing with Chalk Inks

  1. Those inks are super cool and OMG, I didn’t know (or forgot LOL) that you got some Bazzill Bling! Great card!!!!

Leave a Reply

