Moldy Mojo

It feels like forever since I have posted anything. The mojo has been a bit moldy lately. It’s the end of soccer season, the end of the school year and many other things are going on right now, so I am suffering from a severe lack of focus.

I did, however, give the ASB TOTD (Technique of the Day) a try. I am not exactly thrilled with the results. But usually, if I just try to stamp, even if I am not happy with the results, the mojo tends to find its way back.

The technique was to stamp a bold image and emboss with white embossing powder. Then, color the image with Sharpie markers leaving some white showing so that the image will pop. I don’t think I left enough white because the image is not popping…LOL. The flower image is from Hero Arts and the greeting is from Stamping Sensations. Patterned paper is DCWV Pocket Full of Posies and cardstock is Bazzill and Colormates.

4 thoughts on “Moldy Mojo

  1. Patti, I love the card! I also used the glittery paper on a card and it turned out so cute. Keep up the great cards!!

Leave a Reply

