A Challenge!!

Every month, on the Ranger Inks yahoo group, they have a themed challenge. This month’s theme was Earth Day/Nature. I wanted to enter, but was hesitating a bit so my friend Anne challenged me that if I entered, she would too. I decided to go for it!

I went to my recycle bin and pulled out some cardboard that was from a case of spring water. I tore off some of the brown paper and got a nice chunk of corrugated cardboard from it as well. I used Ranger Distress Ink and Embossing Powder (Tea Dye). I crumpled the brown paper and rubbed the distress ink over it and then misted water on it. I used my heat gun to dry it quickly. I also sponged some of the distress ink on the yellow background. The EP was used on the corrugated cardboard. The sunflower stamp is from River City Rubber Works.

This was so much fun that I can’t wait for next month’s challenge!! πŸ™‚

**Edited to add……They did a random drawing of entries and I was one of 3 winners!!! πŸ™‚ I will be receiving a product goody bag from Ranger!! πŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “A Challenge!!

  1. Awesome. Now you can tell DH that your papercrafting is good for the environment too~LOL!!! WHy would you ever hesitate to entor your projects~You Rock!!!!
    HUGS

Leave a Reply

