Spring Classes

This week was the start of the Spring session of Adult Education classes. I teach Creative Card Making and Simple Scrapbooking. I have been teaching the Card Making for a couple of years now, but this is the first time for the Scrapbooking. It is always so much fun to watch the students discover their creativity. I have so many students come in unsure of whether they will create anything worthwhile, but they completely surprise themselves. Many of the cards that my students come up with are absolutely stunning! It makes me feel great to know that I helped them discover something within themselves that they did not know was there.

Here is a simple card that I demonstrated for them:

This card demonstrated stamping, coloring, layering and tearing. Just now noticing that the layering is a little wonky. lol Hope my students didn’t notice! 🙂

One thought on “Spring Classes

  1. Super cute! Love that bunny~and the word wonky~LOL.

    Lots of fun technique in one card. They must have loved it!!!

Leave a Reply

