Felting Follow-up and Looming Resources

I have to admit that I am too embarassed to post my second attempt at felting. Its a lot better but still not good. I will try again someday, but for now, I think I need to give it a rest…lol!

This week I received an excellent Loom Knitting book titled Loom Knitting Primer by Isela Phelps. I ordered it through Crafters Choice Book Club where it is currently available, but it is also available at www.amazon.com on pre-order….due to ship out 3/20/07, I believe. The book covers everything you ever wanted to know about loom knitting and is the most comprehensive book I have ever seen on the subject.


Another great resource is the new Loom Knitters Circle online magazine (http://loomknitterscircle.com/) which debuted today. This quarterly magazine is chock full of great articles and patterns for beginner to advanced loom knitters. Isela Phelps (author of the book above) and Denise Layman (author of Learn to Knit on Circle Looms) worked together to bring this great new resource to loom knitters.

Leave a Reply

