New Cards and Adventures in Felting

It has been a couple of weeks since I sat down to make some cards, so I spent some time last night getting creative. I had actually wanted to use some of the Cuttlebug dies that I bought recently, but haven’t used yet. I took out the Stamps set and played around with it a bit. I have seen many cards lately that have used the scalloped shapes and I really like the look, so I thought that I could achieve something similar with the stamp shapes as well.

The first card uses a stamp that came in a stamp set from Rubber Stampede. I used the square stamp die with Bazzill cardstock. The background paper is from the DCWV Ultimate Scrapbook Stack (Seasons). I stamped the image with Palette Noir and colored with Tombow markers. I also added yellow eyelets.

The second card was made for the ASB Technique Challenge (Rock and Roll). I love the results this technique produces. I used the circle stamp die for the image and the center of the oval stamp die for the greeting. I stamped the image (TAC “Truly Blessed”) in Palette Paris Lights and Boudoir Blush using the Rock and Roll Technique. The background paper is DCWV Ultimate Scrapbook Stack (Occasions). The greeting is from the TAC Friends Limited Edition set. I used a jewel brad in the center of the flower.

I have also been spending a lot of time loom knitting lately. I wanted to make a felted purse, but my first attempt was not successful at all due to the fact that I did not follow the directions properly. I am trying again and if I am successful this time, I will post both the successful attempt and the failed attempt. I am sure you all could use a good laugh anyway! 🙂

One thought on “New Cards and Adventures in Felting

Leave a Reply

