Two for Two!

It’s not often that I make one card that I am extremely happy with, never mind two! I made it a point to really take my time and put thought into the layout, accessories and details of both cards. This is something I really had not been doing lately, which led me to be very dissatisfied with some of my recent cards.

On the first card, I used a stamp from Stamps Happen called “Lilly Pilly”. The paper is Bazzill cardstock and DCWV Ultimate Scrapbook stack, and the flower is from Jolee’s by You. I colored the image using Prismacolor Pencils and Mineral Oil.

On the second card, I used a stamp from Stampa Rosa House Mouse called “Feeling Rosy”. The paper is Bazzill cardstock and DCWV Pocket Full of Posies, and the ribbon is a striped organdy that I probably picked up at Michaels. I colored the image using Tombow Markers and Prismacolor Pencils.

I have a goal this year to start submitting cards to magazines and these 2 cards definitely make me feel like I can make something *worthy* of submitting!

4 thoughts on “Two for Two!

  1. Great cards Patti… I’m a bit of a House Mouse fan and your card is too cute. I just picked up some of the DCVW glitter paper and I can’t wait to use it. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

