This week’s ASB challenges

I have made it my goal to participate in at least one challenge per week to keep my creative mojo going. It is so much easier to start with some type of challenge than to try to create a card from scratch with no definite direction. The sketch and color challenges are great for this!

This card uses the ASB color challenge for this week which is based on DCWV Matchmakers cardstock colors Periwinkle 2, Pink 1 and Plum 1. I used similar colors of CTMH cardstock. The stocking image is the TAC set, Peas on Earth, the greeting is from TAC Christmas Joy and the snowflakes are the retired TAC Flakes LE set. I used Palette Noir and Iris inks and colored the image with watercolor pencils and a blender pen.

The star-tini card was my version of this week’s card sketch challenge. I used DCWV Matchmakers cardstock and TAC Genevieve paper. The image is from PSX and is stamped in Palette Noir. I stippled Palette Landscape around the edges of the image and colored the image with watercolor pencils and a blender pen.

I am really looking forward to co-hosting the A Shade Of Blue Online Holiday Party tomorrow evening! There will be stamping challenges and games and lots of fun! It is going to be held at 9:00 PM ET in the chat room. Hope to see you there!!

Leave a Reply

