Mojo found!!!

Well, it seems my mojo is finally on its way back. I decided to do some of the challenges at A Shade of Blue. I used to do them every week, but recently I have gotten too busy and not made time to do them. I think that is how I lost my mojo, because the challenges always get the creative juices flowing for me.

The first card was for the most recent paper challenge. The challenge was to use paper that you bought at the store and then brought home and realized “What was I thinking??”. This paper has a snakeskin texture to it and there really isn’t much you can do with it, but it was fun to use on this card. The snowman is a Joann’s dollar stamp and the flowers are Jolee’s By You. The snowman was stamped in Palette Noir and colored with watercolor pencils and a blender pen.
The second card was for this week’s color challenge. The Snoopy stamp is one of the first stamps I ever bought (about 7-8 years ago) and it is from Rubber Stampede. The paper is DCWV textured cardstock. Snoopy was stamped in Palette Noir and was colored with watercolor pencils and a blender pen. The ribbon is from Michael’s. Thanks to my son Bryan for suggesting the ribbon!
The third card was for the most recent sketch challenge. The stocking and greeting are from the TAC Christmas Joy set. I used Palette Noir to stamp the stocking, I sponged some Palette Chartreuse around the edges and the stocking was colored with watercolor pencils and a blender pen . The cardstock is Basic Grey Lollipop Shoppe.
All I can say is that I am so thrilled that my mojo has come home! I hope it will be staying this time!!
2 thoughts on “Mojo found!!!

Leave a Reply

